Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Will removing Facebook from Safari's Manage Websites erase game info?

If I remove Facebook in Manage Websites in Safari settings, will it erase the info on games?

2 replies

Are you asking about Manage Website Data as described in Change Privacy settings in Safari on Mac?


"Remove cookies and website data for individual websites or all of them" removes locally stored data i.e. stored on your Mac and not on some Facebook server external to your Mac. If you need to log into Facebook to play those games then the game data is probably not stored on your Mac.


Try this. Open a "private window", log into your Facebook account, and determine if your game information loads as expected. If it does, then the data it saved for those games was not on your Mac, and you can proceed with removing those cookies and website data.


To open a Private Window read Browse privately in Safari on Mac, and refer to the following excerpt:


When you use Private Browsing:


Having said that I don't use Facebook, and the Apple Support Community website isn't the best place to seek help with Facebook. I'm only responding to you because it's been a day and no one else has (yet).

Thank you for your assistance. Mahalo plenty