I cannot remove an item from Find My that was shared from an account that is now closed. When I try, I get "Find My Unavailable. Unable connect to server. Please try again later." All other Find my items do not give this error, and this happens when trying to remove this item from all other accounts it was shared with.
When I try to recover the closed account, it says the account is not valid or not supported.
How can I get rid of this?? It's ridiculous that when an account is closed the items associated with it are not closed as well, and unremovable items are left behind on other accounts.